Access Keys:

 
 
St Clare’s Abbey Primary School, Newry

My-School Login

 
 

Don't miss out on your chance to have a say in education!

 

Parentkind is excited to invite you to our next regional NI Parents' Parliament taking place near you. This is a great opportunity to share your views, ideas and experiences of your child’s education with key education policymakers in a relaxed and friendly way.

Tuesday 17th September 2019, 6.00pm – 9.30pm

The Graduate School,Queens University Belfast, University Road, Belfast BT7 1NN

We welcome every parent, carer or guardian with a child at school who would like to have their say and get involved.

We are delighted that these community events are being supported by:

  • The Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA)
  • The Department of Education (DENI).
  • The Graduate School at Queen's University Belfast

 

Also in attendance will be Janis Scallon, DE Director of Area Planning, Admissions and Shared Education Campuses who will give an overview of Area Planning, School Admissions and Shared Education Campuses for NI – what parents need to know and how they can get involved.

 

To register your interest to attend the NI Parents' Parliament in Belfast, please use the link below.

Register>>

Upcoming Events

Mon, 30 Sep 2019
No School for Pupils
Wed, 30 Oct 2019
No School; Halloween Break
Thu, 31 Oct 2019
No School; Halloween Break
Fri, 1 Nov 2019
No School; Halloween Break
Fri, 20 Dec 2019
School Closes @ 12 noon for Christmas Holidays
Mon, 23 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Tue, 24 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Wed, 25 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Thu, 26 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Fri, 27 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Sat, 28 Dec 2019
No School. Christmas Holidays
Wed, 1 Jan 2020
No School. Christmas Holidays
Thu, 2 Jan 2020
No School. Christmas Holidays
Fri, 3 Jan 2020
No School. Christmas Holidays
Mon, 6 Jan 2020
School Re-Opens
Wed, 19 Feb 2020
No School Mid Term Break
Thu, 20 Feb 2020
No School Mid Term Break
Fri, 21 Feb 2020
No School Mid Term Break
Mon, 16 Mar 2020
No School, Holiday
Tue, 17 Mar 2020
No School, Holiday
Thu, 9 Apr 2020
School Closes @ 12 noon for Easter Holidays
Fri, 10 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Sun, 12 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Mon, 13 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Tue, 14 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Wed, 15 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Thu, 16 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Fri, 17 Apr 2020
No School, Easter Holidays
Fri, 8 May 2020
No School (The May Day bank holiday has been moved back four days in order to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day.)
Mon, 25 May 2020
No School
Tue, 26 May 2020
No School
Wed, 27 May 2020
No School
Tue, 30 Jun 2020
School Closes @ 12 noon for the Summer Holidays
 

Important

NUT ALLERGIES

Please do not send any types of foods containing any type of nuts into school for lunches as we have children with severe nut allergiesThese items include biscuits and bars with a nutella type filling or croissants containing hazlenuts or any other types of nuts. 

Food containing any types of nut product will have to be confiscated.

Can all parents please check the labels on food being sent into school to ensure there are no traces of nuts.

We cannot allow products in school if the label states; "may contain traces of nuts."

We have children with severe nut allergies in the school.

Please help keep these children safe while in St Clare's Abbey.

Prosimy nie dawacać dzieciom do szkoÅ‚y żadnych rodzajów żywnoÅ›ci zawierajÄ…cych jakiekolwiek orzechy, ponieważ mamy dzieci z silnymi alergiami na orzechy. ArtykuÅ‚y te obejmujÄ… herbatniki i batoniki z nadzieniem typu nutella lub rogaliki zawierajÄ…ce orzechy laskowe lub jakikolwiek inny rodzaj orzechów.

Å»ywność zawierajÄ…ca wszelkie rodzaje orzechów bÄ™dzie musiaÅ‚a zostać skonfiskowana.

 

Birthday Cakes- only a “Sainsbury’s” or “Tesco” nut free cake sealed in its original box can be permitted in school. This is to protect children who may have potentially life-threatening nut allergies.

Wylacznie ciasto z Sainsbury’s w Tesco pudelku oznaczone "nut free" (wolne od orzechow) dozwolone jest do przynoszenia do szkoly. Zasada ta ma chronic dzieci, ktore moga miec potencjonalnie zagrazajace zyciu alergie na orzechy.

Prasome neleisti vaikams nestis riesutu at riesutu productu I mokykla.

Thank You